Senator Lincoln Hough

District 30 – Part of Greene County
View District Map (Google Maps)
View District Map (PDF)

Senator Lincoln Hough was first elected to the Missouri House of Representatives in 2010, where he served three terms. He served as Greene County Commissioner from 2016 to 2018. In November 2018, he was elected to represent the 30th District in the Missouri Senate.

Senator Hough is a graduate of Missouri State University with a B.S. in Political Science. He also owns and operates a family cattle ranch, which he started more than 20 years ago. Senator Hough is a former member of the State Board of Missouri Cattleman’s Association and a current board member of the Greene County Farm Bureau. For the past several years, Sen. Hough has also enjoyed serving as a volunteer for the Springfield chapter of Big Brothers/Big Sisters. Senator Hough also brings experience from his service as a member of the Missouri House of Representatives and his leadership on Transportation and Budget Committees.


  • Missouri State University Foundation Government Excellence Award
  • MO Community Colleges Distinguished Legislator Award
  • Missouri State Council of Fire Fighters Legislator is the Year
  • Electric Co-operatives Legislative Leadership Award
  • MO Chamber of Commerce Spirit of Enterprise
  • Missouri Centers for independent Living Legislator of the Year
  • St. Louis Police Officers Memorial Fund Back the Blue Legislative Award

Legislative Service:
Elected to the Senate: 2018
House of Representatives: 2010 – 2016

Committee Membership:
Appropriations, Vice-Chairman
Economic Development
Governmental Accountability and Fiscal Oversight, Chairman
Local Government and Elections, Vice-Chairman
Transportation, Infrastructure and Public Safety
Joint Committee on Legislative Research, Chairman
Joint Committee on Legislative Research – Personnel Subcommittee, Chairman
Joint Committee on Legislative Research – Revision Subcommittee
Joint Committee on Transportation Oversight
Missouri Health Facilities Review Commission
Missouri Tourism Commission