Senator Sandy Crawford

This is an archived page from 2021.
Click HERE to go to the current page for District 28.

District 28 – Benton, Cedar, Dallas, Hickory, Laclede, Pettis, Polk, and St. Clair
View District Map (Google Maps)
View District Map (PDF)


  • Missouri Community College Association – Distinguished Legislator Award (2017),
  • Missouri Association of Career and Technical Education – 2018 Legislator of the Year,
  • Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry – 100% Club (2018),
  • Missouri County Treasurers Association – Appreciation Award (2018),
  • Missouri Public Utilities Alliance – Richard E. Malon Public Service Award (2018),
  • Missouri Hospital Association – 2018 Health Policy Leadership Award
  • Missouri Cattlemen’s Association – 2018 Legislator of the Year
  • Missouri Association of Public Administrators – 2019 Legislator of the Year
  • The National Society of Leadership and Success (2019)
  • Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry – 2019 Business Champion
  • Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry – 2020 Business Champion

Legislative Service:
Elected to the Senate: 2017 (Special Election), 2018
House of Representatives: 2010 – 2017

Committee Membership:
Local Government and Elections, Chairwoman
Agriculture, Food Production and Outdoor Resources
Insurance and Banking, Vice-Chairwoman
Rules, Joint Rules, Resolutions and Ethics
Joint Committee on Agriculture
Interim Committee on Elections, Chairwoman
Missouri Military Preparedness and Enhancement Commission
Missouri Women’s Council
Task Force on the Future of Right-of-Way Management and Taxation