Senator Bob Onder


Note: This information is for 2018.
Click here to view current information.

Assistant Majority Floor Leader- Republican
District 2 – Parts of St. Charles County
View District Map (Google Maps)
View District Map (PDF)

Senator Robert F. (Bob) Onder, Jr., was sworn into office on Jan. 7, 2015, to serve the residents of Missouri’s Second Senatorial District in St. Charles County.  He previously served in the Missouri House of Representatives from 2007 to 2008.
Senator Onder has been a physician and small business owner for over 20 years.  He is board certified in Allergy and Immunology and Internal Medicine.

Senator Onder is a member of the Missouri State Medical Association and a Life Member of the National Rifle Association.  He is also a former board member of Missouri Right to Life.  Senator Onder is a graduate of Washington University School of Medicine and St. Louis University School of Law.

In 2015, his first year in office, Senator Onder was elected by his peers to serve as the Assistant Majority Floor Leader in the Missouri Senate.  That same year he received the Freshman Legislator of the Year award from the Missouri Chamber of Commerce; the Legislator of the Year award from the Missouri Century Foundation, an organization that advocates for free market principles; a legislative award from the Missouri Academy of Family Physicians for his help in passing legislation relating to Direct Primary Care options in Missouri; a legislative excellence award from the Missouri Dental Association; and, was named a Champion of Freedom by the Missouri Alliance for Freedom, a group that advocates for limited government and the growth of individual liberty.

Senator Onder lives in Lake Saint Louis with his wife, Allison, and their six children.

Legislative Service:
Elected to the Senate: 2014

Committee Membership:
General Laws, Chairman
Gubernatorial Appointments
Health and Pensions
Judiciary and Civil and Criminal Jurisprudence, Vice-Chairman
Ways and Means
Joint Committee on Administrative Rules
Joint Committee on Tax Policy
Senate Interim Committee on Labor Reform
Senate Interim Committee on Utility Regulation and Infrastructure Investment
Study Commission on State Tax Policy