Senator Sandy Crawford


Majority Caucus Secretary - Republican
District 28 - Benton, Cedar, Dallas, Henry, Hickory, Pettis, Polk, St. Clair and Vernon
First elected to the Senate: August 2017
View District Map (PDF)

Senator Sandy Crawford represents District 28 in the Missouri Senate, which is comprised of Benton, Cedar, Dallas, Henry, Hickory, Pettis, Polk, St. Clair, and Vernon counties. Senator Crawford was elected to the Missouri Senate in August of 2017. She served in the Missouri House of Representatives from 2010 – 2017.

Prior to becoming a state representative, Sen. Crawford enjoyed a 30-year banking career at O’Bannon Bank in Buffalo.

Senator Crawford is a lifelong resident of Dallas County. She is a 1975 graduate of Buffalo High School. She received her B.S. in Finance from Missouri State University in 1995, and she is a 1998 graduate of the Graduate School of Banking at Colorado.

Senator Crawford is a member of Tabernacle Baptist Church in Lebanon, where she teaches third and fourth-grade girls’ Sunday school classes. Her other memberships include Dallas County Cattlemen, NRA and Farm Bureau. In addition, Senator Crawford is on the advisory board for the Dallas County Technical Center.

Senator Crawford was born on Oct. 1. She and her husband, John, raise beef cattle near Buffalo where they reside.


  • Missouri Community College Association – Distinguished Legislator Award (2017),
  • Missouri Association of Career and Technical Education – 2018 Legislator of the Year,
  • Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry – 100% Club (2018),
  • Missouri County Treasurers Association – Appreciation Award (2018),
  • Missouri Public Utilities Alliance – Richard E. Malon Public Service Award (2018),
  • Missouri Hospital Association – 2018 Health Policy Leadership Award
  • Missouri Cattlemen’s Association – 2018 Legislator of the Year
  • Missouri Association of Public Administrators – 2019 Legislator of the Year
  • The National Society of Leadership and Success (2019)
  • Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry – 2019 Business Champion
  • Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry – 2020 Business Champion
  • Friend of Missouri State University (2021)
  • Missouri Land Title Association - 2021 Senator of the Year
  • State Fair Community College – Appreciation Award (2021)
  • Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry - 2022 Business Champion
  • Missouri LAGERS - 2022 Legislative Champion
  • Missouri Judicial Conference – 2022 Legislative Award
  • Foundation for Government Accountability – 2022 Legislative Champion
  • Missouri Judicial Conference – 2023 Legislative Award
  • Missouri Corn Growers Association– 2024 Public Servant

Prior Legislative Service:
House of Representatives: 2010 – 2017

Statewide Committees:
Missouri Consolidated Health Care Plan Board of Trustees
Missouri Health Facilities Review Commission
Missouri Military Preparedness and Enhancement Commission
Missouri Women’s Council
Show-Me My Retirement Savings Board
Task Force on the Future of Right-of-Way Management and Taxation

2023 End of Session Newsletter
2022 End of Session Newsletter

2021 End of Session Newsletter
2020 End of Session Newsletter 
2019 End of Session Newsletter 
2018 End of Session Newsletter







Contact Information

201 W. Capitol Ave., Rm. 319
Jefferson City, Missouri 65101
Email the Senator

Legislative Staff:

Chrissy Bondurant
Barbara Mustoe

Legislative Information

Constituent Services