• Sponsored Bills
  • Co-Sponsored Bills
  • Biography
  • Legislative Recognitions
  • Multimedia
  • News Releases
  • Weekly Columns

    Capitol Office:
    201 W Capitol Ave., Rm. 226
    Jefferson City, MO 65101
    (573) 751-3931
    FAX: (573) 751-4320
    EMail Senator Schaefer

    Note: Due to the large volume of
    e-mails that I receive, I am able
    to answer only constituent messages
    from District 19 residents, serving
    Boone and Randolph counties.
    Legislator courtesy dictates that
    State Senators be given the
    opportunity to assist their own
    constituents. If you are a resident
    of another county, I encourage
    you to locate your State
    Senator by clicking here.

    Legislative Staff:
    Yancy Williams
    Linda Bushman
    Misty Haungs

  • Constituent Services:
  • Community Service Directory
  • Photo Gallery
  • Request a Courtesy Resolution
  • Schedule a Meeting with Senator Schaefer
  • Sign Up for My E-Newsletter
  • Search the Missouri Unclaimed Property Database

    Committee Membership:
  • Appropriations, Vice-Chairman
  • Commerce, Consumer Protection, Energy and the Environment,
  • Education
  • Governmental Accountability and Fiscal Oversight
  • Judiciary and Civil and Criminal Jurisprudence
  • Select Committee on Oversight of Federal Stimulus
  • Educated Citizenry 2020 Committee
  • Healthy Missourians 2020 Committee
  • Joint Committee on Education
  • Joint Committee on Capital Improvements and Leases Oversight
  • Joint Committee on Missouri's Energy Future
  • Joint Committee on Urban Farming
  • Joint Interim Committee on Reducing the Size of State Government
  • Missouri Film Commission
  • Missouri Sentencing Advisory Commission

    District Information:
  • Counties of Boone and Randolph
  • View District Map

    Legislative Service:
  • Elected to the Senate: 2008