Senator Elaine Gannon


District 3 - Crawford, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, Washington and part of Jefferson County
First elected to the Senate: 2020
View District Map (PDF)

Senator Elaine Gannon, a Republican, represents the five counties that comprise the 3rd Senatorial District, including Crawford, southern Jefferson, Ste. Genevieve, St. Francois and Washington Counties. She served four consecutive terms in the House of Representatives from 2013-2020.

Prior to her legislative duties, Rep. Gannon taught junior high physical education and coached in De Soto Public Schools. She is a proud member of the NRA and attends First Baptist Church in De Soto. She is a Board Member for the De Soto School District as well as the Mercy Jefferson Hospital in Crystal City.

Senator Gannon graduated from Bismarck High School in 1971, earned an associate’s degree from Jefferson County Community College in 1973, a bachelor’s degree in education at Southeast Missouri State University in 1975 and a master’s degree in education from Southwest Missouri Baptist University in 1994. She is a staunch advocate for education and children.

Born in Bonne Terre and raised in Bismarck, Sen. Gannon currently resides in De Soto with her husband, Dennis. They have two sons, Andrew and Jason.

Prior Legislative Service:
House of Representatives: 2013 – 2020

Statewide Committees:
Computer Science Education Task Force
Missouri Assistive Technology Advisory Council







Contact Information

201 W. Capitol Ave., Rm. 426
Jefferson City, Missouri 65101
Email the Senator

Legislative Staff:

Janet Land
Heather McKnelly
Marcie Michel

Legislative Information

Constituent Services