Senator Sandy Crawford


Note: This information is for 2018.
Click here to view current information.

D28 – Benton, Cedar, Dallas, Hickory, Laclede, Pettis, Polk, and St. Clair
View District Map (Google Maps)
View District Map (PDF)

Senator Sandy Crawford represents District 28 in the Missouri Senate, which is comprised of Benton, Cedar, Dallas, Hickory, Laclede, Pettis, Polk and St. Clair counties. Senator Crawford was elected to the Missouri Senate in August of 2017. She served in the Missouri House of Representatives from 2010 – 2017.

Prior to becoming a state representative, Sen. Crawford enjoyed a 30-year banking career at O’Bannon Bank in Buffalo.

Senator Crawford is a lifelong resident of Dallas County. She is a 1975 graduate of Buffalo High School. She received her B.S. in Finance from Missouri State University in 1995, and she is a 1998 graduate of the Graduate School of Banking at Colorado.

Senator Crawford is a member of Tabernacle Baptist Church in Lebanon, where she teaches a third grade girls Sunday school class. Her other memberships include Dallas County Cattlemen, NRA, Farm Bureau, Buffalo FFA Alumni, State Fair Foundation, FBLA (Professional Division member) and Lebanon Rotary (honorary member). In addition, she is a member of the Buffalo, Lebanon, Bolivar, El Dorado Springs and Stockton Chamber of Commerce. Senator Crawford is on the advisory board for Lebanon Technical and Career Center, and she serves as a board member for the Buffalo Area Community Housing Corporation.

Senator Crawford was born on Oct. 1. She and her husband, John, raise beef cattle near Buffalo where they reside.

Legislative Service:
Elected to the Senate: 2017 (Special Election)
House of Representatives: 2010 – 2017

Committee Membership:
Agriculture, Food Production and Outdoor Resources
Insurance and Banking
Local Government and Elections
Veterans and Military Affairs
Joint Committee on Disaster Preparedness and Awareness
Joint Committee on the Review of the Plant Industries Division, Co-Chairwoman