Missouri Multiple Sclerosis Task Force

Appointed by
Senate President Pro Tem
Appointed by
Speaker of the House
  • Dr. Florian Thomas – St. Louis University, Neurologist
  •  Robert Carpenter
  • Robin Slater – MS Society
  • Dr. Myles Goble – Neurology, Inc.
  • Darnetta Clinkscale – Barnes-Jewish Hospital
  • Dr. Mark Tullman – Missouri Baptist Medical Center
  • Karen Minch – Person with MS
  • Kerri Bowes – Former National Multiple Sclerosis Society employee
  • Jenelle Lee – Occupational Therapist, The Rehabilitation Institute of Kansas City

Established pursuant toSCR 12, 2015.

The mission of the Task Force shall be to fully consider and make recommendations in a report to the General Assembly on:(1) Developing strategies to identify and address the unmet needs of persons with MS in order to enhance the quality of life of persons with MS by maximizing productivity and independence, and addressing the emotional, social, and vocational challenges of persons with MS; and(2) Developing strategies to provide persons with MS greater access to various treatments and other therapeutic options that may be available.