News from Senator Nieves

Committee Membership:
  Education, Vice-Chairman
  General Laws, Vice-Chairman
  Jobs, Economic Development and Local Government
  Joint Committee on Child Abuse and Neglect
  Joint Committee on Education
  Joint Interim Committee on School Accreditation
  Senate Interim Committee on Natural Disaster Recovery
    - Sub Committee on Emergency Response

  Joint Committee on Urban Voluntary School Transfer Programs
  Advisory Committee on Tobacco Securitization
  Missouri Humanities Council Trust Fund

Counties Represented:
  Franklin and Warren, and
  west St. Louis County

Legislative Service:
  Elected to the Senate:
  House of Representatives:
    2002 - 2010