SB 1170 – This act creates the Rebuild Missouri Schools Program. The state board of education will distribute no-interest loans with a twenty-year repayment agreement to school districts that have school facilities located in an area declared a disaster area by the Governor or President that have experienced at least 50% damage or destruction as calculated by FEMA due to an act of God as described in the act. Loans may only be distributed for portions of emergency projects for school facilities that are not covered by insurance or other public or private emergency assistance.

The provisions of this act will expire in six years unless reauthorized.


Return to Main Bill Page