SB 0868 Allows Board of Trustees to be responsible for certain county sewer districts
LR Number:3912S.02P Fiscal Note:3912-02
Committee:Local Government and Economic Development
Last Action:04/18/00 - Hearing Conducted H Local Government & Related Journal page:
Matters Committee
Title:SCS SB 868
Effective Date:August 28, 2000
Full Bill Text | All Actions | Available Summaries | Senate Home Page | List of 2000 Senate Bills
Current Bill Summary

SCS/SB 868 - This act provides that if such countywide authority is established, the county commission shall appoint a five-member Board of Trustees, all of whom shall reside within the county. The Board of Trustees shall be responsible for the control and operation of the countywide wastewater treatment authority and all Chapter 249, RSMo, sewer districts in the county, and shall have the same powers and duties as the county commission is provided for ordinary Chapter 249, RSMo, districts.

The term of each Trustee shall be five years, except that the initial terms shall be staggered so that one term expires each year. All vacancies shall be filled by the county commission. The Trustees shall be reimbursed by the district for all reasonable expenses incurred in the performance of their duties, which amount shall not exceed the sum of twenty-five dollars per month.