Senator Jeanie Riddle


Note: This information is for 2018.
Click here to view current information.

District 10 – Audrain, Callaway, Lincoln, Monroe, Montgomery, and Warren
View District Map (Google Maps)
View District Map (PDF)

Jeanie Riddle, a Republican, represents the 10th Senatorial District. In 2008, she was elected to the Missouri House of Representatives, serving the 49th District. During her service there, she was elected by her colleagues to serve as Assistant Majority Floor Leader for the 2011-2012 session then served as Chair of the Rules Committee for the 2013-2014 session. Senator Riddle was elected to the Senate in the 2014 general election.

Born and raised in Missouri, Senator Riddle earned her Bachelor’s degree in Education from Drury College in Springfield and further teaching certification from the University of Missouri. In 1977, she moved to Callaway County, where she taught and coached the community’s youth in the South Callaway School District for 28 years. Within this time, she was able to gain first-hand knowledge in the education process, as well as an understanding of the needs of Missourians and, most importantly, their children.

Senator Riddle is a member of the Missouri Farm Bureau, Missouri Retired Teachers Association, Missouri Cattlemen’s Association, Rotary Club of Fulton, and a Lifetime Member of the National Rifle Association.

Legislative Service:
Elected to the Senate: 2014
House of Representatives: 2008 – 2014

Committee Membership:
Commerce, Consumer Protection, Energy and the Environment, Vice-Chairwoman
Fiscal Oversight
Gubernatorial Appointments
Professional Registration, Chairwoman
Senior, Families and Children, Vice-Chairwoman
Joint Committee on Capitol Security
Joint Committee on Child Abuse and Neglect, Chairwoman
Joint Committee on Public Assistance
Joint Interim Committee on State Employee Wages
Senate Interim Committee on Utility Regulation and Infrastructure Investment
Trauma – Informed Care for Children and Families Task Force
The Boards and Commissions Task Force
Southern States Energy Board