COMMITTEE ON LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH OVERSIGHT DIVISION

FISCAL NOTE

<u>L.R. NO.</u> :	2973-01
BILL NO.:	SB 557
SUBJECT:	Cities; Housing
<u>TYPE</u> :	Original
DATE:	January 17, 2000

FISCAL SUMMARY

ESTIMATED NET EFFECT ON STATE FUNDS						
FUND AFFECTED	FY 2001	FY 2002	FY 2003			
Total Estimated Net Effect on <u>All</u> State Funds	\$0	\$0	\$0			

ESTIMATED NET EFFECT ON FEDERAL FUNDS					
FUND AFFECTED	FY 2001	FY 2002	FY 2003		
Total Estimated Net Effect on <u>All</u> Federal Funds	\$0	\$0	\$0		

ESTIMATED NET EFFECT ON LOCAL FUNDS				
FUND AFFECTED	FY 2001	FY 2002	FY 2003	
Local Government	\$0	\$0	\$0	

Numbers within parentheses: () indicate costs or losses.

This fiscal note contains 3 pages.

FISCAL ANALYSIS

ASSUMPTION

Department of Economic Development- Missouri Housing Development Commission officials stated there would be no fiscal impact to their Commission.

<u>City Administrators of the Cities of Raytown, Spriingfield and St. Joseph</u> assume no fiscal impact to their cities.

FISCAL IMPACT - State Government	FY 2001 (10 Mo.)	FY 2002	FY 2003
	\$0	\$0	\$0
FISCAL IMPACT - Local Government	FY 2001 (10 Mo.)	FY 2002	FY 2003
	\$0	\$0	\$0

FISCAL IMPACT - Small Business

No direct fiscal impact to small businesses would be expected as a result of this proposal.

DESCRIPTION

This act authorizes the appointment of a sixth commissioner for a municipal housing authority. A sixth member may be appointed to meet federal requirements that the authority must have a member who receives direct assistance from the housing authority. Any commissioner appointed under this section shall forfeit his or her position if he or she ceases receiving direct assistance from housing authority. This act does not apply to housing authorities located in St. Louis City, Kansas City or any other jurisdiction which are exempt from the federal requirement.

This legislation is not federally mandated, would not duplicate any other program and would not require additional capital improvements or rental space.

RB:LR:OD:005 (9-94)

L.R. NO. 2973-01 BILL NO. SB 557 PAGE 3 OF 3

SOURCES OF INFORMATION

Department of Economic Development-Missouri Housing Trust Commission City of Raytown City of St. Joseph City of Springfield

NOT RESPONDING:

The cities of: Fulton, Hannibal, Florissant, Hazelwood, Independence, Columbia, Joplin and St. Charles.

Jeanne Jarrett, CPA Director January 17, 2000

RB:LR:OD:005 (9-94)