FIRST REGULAR SESSION

SENATE BILL NO. 11

90TH GENERAL ASSEMBLY

INTRODUCED BY SENATOR RUSSELL.

Pre-filed December 1, 1998, and 1,000 copies ordered printed.

L0248.01I

TERRY L. SPIELER, Secretary.

AN ACT

To repeal section 478.705, RSMo 1994, relating to judicial circuits, and to enact in lieu thereof two new sections relating to the same subject.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Missouri, as follows:

Section A. Section 478.705, RSMo 1994, is repealed and two new sections enacted in lieu thereof, to be known as sections 478.705 and 1, to read as follows:

- 478.705. 1. There shall be two circuit judges in the twenty-sixth judicial circuit consisting of the counties of Camden, Laclede, Miller, Moniteau and Morgan. These judges shall sit in divisions numbered one and two.
- 2. The circuit judge in division two shall be elected in 1980. The circuit judge in division one shall be elected in 1982.
- 3. On January 1, 2001, there shall be two associate circuit judges in Camden County. The new associate circuit judge shall be elected in 2000.
- 4. On January 1, 2001, there shall be two associate circuit judges in Laclede County. The new associate circuit judge shall be elected in 2000.

Section 1. On January 1, 2001, there shall be two associate circuit judges in Taney County. The new associate circuit judge shall be elected in 2000.

/