Missouri Senate
Member Information


Senator Joe Maxwell
Majority Caucus Chairman
District 18


Capitol Address:  State Capitol Building 
Room 219 
Jefferson City, Missouri 65101
Capitol Phone:  (573) 751-4200  Office Staff:  Lewis Brooks, Jr. - Dir. of Constituent Services
Capitol Fax:  (573) 751-2745  Tricia Workman - Dir. of Operations
District Manager:Kathy Quick

Elected to the Senate:  1994, 1998
Party:  Democrat
Area Represented:  Counties of Adair, Audrain, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Ralls, Schuyler, Scotland and Shelby
Committees:  Appropriations, Vice-Chairman
Commerce and Environment, Chairman
Elections, Veterans' Affairs and Corrections, Vice-Chairman
Financial and Governmental Organization, Vice-Chairman
Public Health and Welfare

Member Biography | 1999 Legislation Sponsored by Senator Maxwell

Return to the Missouri Senate Home Page