Missouri Senate
Member Information

Senator James L. (Jim) Mathewson
President Pro Tem
District 21

Capitol Address: State Capitol Building Home Address: 142 S. Limit
Room 326 Sedalia, Missouri 65301
Jefferson City, Missouri 65101
Capitol Phone: (573) 751-4771 Office Staff: Betty Fischer-Zumwalt
Capitol Fax: (573) 751-2745 Catherine Johnson
Ray Schneider

Elected to the Senate: 1980 - 1992
Party: Democrat
Area Represented: Counties of Caldwell, Chariton, Jackson (part of), Lafayette, Pettis,
Ray and Saline
Committees: Administration, Chairman
Gubernatorial Appointments, Chairman
Corrections and General Laws, Vice-Chairman
Rules, Joint Rules and Resolutions, Vice-Chairman
State Budget Control, Vice-Chairman

Member Biography | 1996 Legislation Sponsored by Senator Mathewson

Return to the Missouri Senate Home Page