SB 0876 Members of Boards & Commissions To Be Residents of the State
LR Number:S3328.02T Fiscal Note:3328-02
Committee:Financial and Governmental Operations
Last Action:07/12/96 - Signed by Governor
Effective Date:August 28, 1996
Full Bill Text | All Actions | Senate Home Page | List of 1996 Senate Bills
Current Bill Summary

SB 876 - This act requires the following:

(1) All members of commissions and boards appointed by the Governor must be residents of the State of Missouri. If members of such boards and commissions move from the state during their term of appointment, their seats are deemed to be vacated (Section 26.301);

(2) Members of the Missouri Family Services Advisory Council shall be reimbursed for their reasonable and necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their duties (Section 207.125, RSMo); and

(3) Expands the term of the Foster and Group Home Placement Task Force to January 1, 1998. The membership of the Task Force is enlarged from two to four foster parents. Of the four foster parents, one shall be from a non-charter county of the first classification containing a population in excess of two hundred thousand, and one shall be from a Missouri metropolitan statistical area, as defined by Federal Office of Management and Budget, with a population of at least one million nine hundred thousand (Sections 210.775 and 210.776, RSMo).

This bill contains the provisions of SB 967.