SB 0517 Changes Membership Qualifications For State Tax Commission
LR Number:S2242.01I Fiscal Note:2242-01
Committee:Ways and Means
Last Action:01/09/96 - Hearing Conducted S Ways & Means Committee
Effective Date:August 28, 1996
Full Bill Text | All Actions | Senate Home Page | List of 1996 Senate Bills
Current Bill Summary

SB 517 - This act changes the qualifications for members of the State Tax Commission. Currently, each commissioner must only be a qualified voter, taxpayer and resident of the state for at least five years preceding appointment. This act also requires two of the three commissioners to have been assessors. The third commissioner must be a certified appraiser and may also have been an assessor.