SB 1054
Modifies the membership requirements for the State Fair Commission
LR Number:
Last Action:
2/13/2024 - Voted Do Pass S Agriculture, Food Production and Outdoor Resources Committee
Journal Page:
Effective Date:
August 28, 2024

Current Bill Summary

SB 1054 - The State Fair Commission shall consist of twelve members, instead of nine members. Currently, two of such members shall be active farmers, two of whom shall be either current members or past presidents of county and regional fair boards, one of whom shall be employed in agribusiness, and three at-large members shall be Missouri residents. This act repeals these provisions and the provision requiring the Director of the Department of Agriculture to be the chairman of the Commission until January 31, 1997.

This act repeals the provision regarding the County Fair Association submitting to the Governor a list of nominees for the appointment to the Commission as described in current law. There shall be no more than three, instead of two, Commission members from any Congressional district.

This act is identical to a provision in HCS/SB 155 (2023) and similar to HB 2115 (2022).



No Amendments Found.