SB 539 - This act increases the tax on gasoline from 17 to 19 cents per gallon, and the tax on diesel fuel from 17 to 23 cents per gallon. Beginning one year after the effective date of the act, the taxes on gasoline, diesel fuel, and motor fuels other than gasoline or diesel fuel shall be adjusted annually for inflation.

This act contains an emergency clause.

This act is similar to HB 1433 (2020), HB 1476 (2020), HB 1477 (2020), and HB 2278 (2020).


Return to Main Bill Page