SB 460 Modifies provisions relating to the selection of chairpersons for zoning or planning commissions
Sponsor: Holsman
LR Number: 2049S.01I Fiscal Notes
Committee: Local Government and Elections
Last Action: 3/2/2017 - Second Read and Referred S Local Government and Elections Committee Journal Page: S401
Title: Calendar Position:
Effective Date: August 28, 2017

Full Bill Text | All Actions | Amendments/CCRs/CCSs | Available Summaries | Senate Home Page | List of 2017 Senate Bills

Current Bill Summary

SB 460 - This act provides that, as an alternative to the Municipal Planning Commission electing its chair, beginning with the first term after the expiration of the term of the commission chair serving on the effective date of this subsection, the mayor, with the approval of the board or council, may appoint one citizen member from the first ward of the municipality to be chair of the planning commission; thereafter, the term of chair shall be for one year, and the position of chair shall rotate among wards in numerical order.

This act is similar to HB 92 (2017) and HB 2703 (2016).