Missouri State Senate


SJR 12 - Currently, four members comprise the Conservation Commission. Upon voter approval, this constitutional amendment increases the membership to eight and requires members to be appointed from each of the eight conservation regions as such regions have been designated as of January 1, 2013. The resolution also limits the time a member may serve on the commission to the earlier of either two terms or twelve years.

This resolution is similar to SJR 27 (2012) and HB 1178 (2012).