SJR 12 Modifies the terms and composition of the Conservation Commission
Sponsor: Sater
LR Number: 0470S.01I Fiscal Note not available
Committee: Financial and Governmental Organizations and Elections
Last Action: 2/12/2013 - Second Read and Referred S Financial and Governmental Organizations and Elections Committee Journal Page: S255
Title: Calendar Position:
Effective Date: Upon voter approval

Full Bill Text | All Actions | Amendments/CCRs/CCSs | Available Summaries | Senate Home Page | List of 2013 Senate Bills

Current Bill Summary

SJR 12 - Currently, four members comprise the Conservation Commission. Upon voter approval, this constitutional amendment increases the membership to eight and requires members to be appointed from each of the eight conservation regions as such regions have been designated as of January 1, 2013. The resolution also limits the time a member may serve on the commission to the earlier of either two terms or twelve years.

This resolution is similar to SJR 27 (2012) and HB 1178 (2012).