Missouri State Senate
Bills assigned to Transportation

SB 11 - McKenna - Modifies various regulations governing the operation of motor vehicles
SB 24 - Keaveny - Increases the fine for seat belt violations from $10 to $50
SB 26 - Wasson - Allows for the issuance of Nixa Education Foundation and Combat Action special license plates
SB 28 - Brown - Exempts motorcyclists age 21 and older from wearing a helmet when operating a motorcycle or motortricycle
SB 33 - Stouffer - Repeals a provision of law which requires the Department of Transportation to submit to binding arbitration in negligence actions
SB 45 - Wright-Jones - Requires official motor vehicle inspection and emission stations to have liability insurance to cover any possible damages to a vehicle during an inspection
SB 49 - Wright-Jones - Creates special rules for the formation of transportation development districts to operate mass transportation systems
SB 58 - Stouffer - Modifies various provisions relating to the regulation of transportation
SB 77 - Stouffer - Expands the types of directional signs which may be erected within highway right-of-ways and creates numerous memorial highway designations
SB 106 - Green - Allows persons who have been awarded the combat action badge to obtain "COMBAT ACTION" specialized license plates
SB 107 - Green - Enacts various regulations pertaining to contract carriers that transport railroad employees
SB 120 - Stouffer - Modifies various provisions relating to billboards
SB 131 - Rupp - Makes numerous changes to provisions relating to the regulation of transportation
SB 133 - Rupp - Modifies the law with respect to highway design-build project contracts and sewer district design-build contracts
SB 167 - Goodman - Allows the Department of Revenue to issue special event motor vehicle auction licenses to applicants auctioning certain vehicles
SB 173 - Dixon - Modifies provisions of law relating to transportation and infrastructure
SB 195 - Stouffer - Requires driver's licenses and nondriver's licenses issued to persons who are not United States citizens to contain a notation that the holder of such license is not a citizen of the United States
SB 212 - Lembke - Requires the department of transportation to establish minimal yellow light change interval times for traffic-control devices
SB 254 - Stouffer - Modifies Missouri's law relating to intoxicated-related traffic offenses
SB 260 - Wasson - Increases penalties for moving violations and traffic offenses occurring within an active emergency zone
SB 283 - Munzlinger - Allows motor vehicles hauling agricultural products to exceed state weight limits by up to ten percent during harvest period
SB 324 - Kraus - Requires that only one license plate be issued for all motor vehicles instead of the current two plates
SB 378 - Kehoe - Modifies law regarding commissions' authority to enter into additional design-build contracts
SB 386 - Richard - Directs dealer plate fees to the Motor Vehicle Commission Fund and increases the temporary permit fee from $7.50 to $9.50
SB 402 - Kehoe - Requires window stickers to show current motor vehicle registration instead of license plate tabs
SJR 5 - Chappelle-Nadal - Proposes a constitutional amendment replacing the Highways and Transportation Commission with a Director of Transportation
SJR 14 - Schaaf - Allows the Department of Revenue to receive its actual costs in collecting highway-related taxes and fees unbridled by the current 3 percent constitutional cap
HB 70 - Phillips - Changes the compensation and mileage allowance for certain members of a county highway commission
HB 141 - Black - Renames the Heroes Way Interstate Interchange Designation Program to the Heroes Way Interchange Designation Program and expands the program to include state-numbered highway interchanges
HB 153 - Black - Designates a portion of Highway 8 in St. Francois County as the "Ferlin Huskey Highway"
HB 204 - Hoskins - Modifies the procedures for driver's license renewal for members of the armed forces and their dependents
HB 266 - Smith - Changes the laws regarding weight limitations for vehicles hauling livestock or agricultural products on state highways
HB 291 - Denison - Requires window stickers to show current motor vehicle registration instead of license plate tabs
HB 307 - Gatschenberger - Authorizes the Department of Revenue to issue specified special license plates
HB 354 - Faith - Exempts a qualified plug-in electric drive vehicle from the state's motor vehicle emissions inspection program
HB 363 - Colona - Designates a portion of Interstate 44 in the City of St. Louis as the "Officer David Haynes Memorial Highway"
HB 415 - Richardson - Designates a portion of U. S. Highway 67 in Butler County as the "Missouri State Highway Patrol Sergeant David May Memorial Highway"
HB 430 - Burlison - Modifies various provisions relating to transportation
HB 459 - Denison - Designates the new Interstate 70 Mississippi River Bridge connecting downtown St. Louis and southwestern Illinois as the "Jerry F. Costello - William 'Bill' Clay Sr. Veterans Memorial Bridge"
HB 484 - Faith - Establishes the Missouri State Transit Assistance Program to provide financial assistance to public mass transportation providers
HB 499 - Wells - Adds licensed professional counselors to the list of health care professionals who can report potentially unsafe drivers to the Department of Revenue
HB 798 - Brown - Designates various highways and bridges within the state of Missouri after individuals and modifies the Heroes Way Interstate Interchange Designation Program
HB 812 - Brattin - Allows the Department of Revenue to issue "Cass County - The Burnt District" special license plates
HB 813 - Dugger - Designates a bridge on State Highway E within Wright County as the "Pvt Ova A. Kelley Medal of Honor Memorial Bridge"
HB 825 - Fallert - Prohibits the assessment of penalties or the issuance of traffic tickets for failing to renew motor vehicle registrations prior to the last day of the month following the expiration of the 12-month registration period
HB 1008 - Long - Allows the state Highways and Transportation Commission to enter into binding highway infrastructure improvement agreements to reimburse any funds advanced by political subdivisions or private entities