SB 218
Moves Taney County to its own judicial circuit and specifies that the 38th Judicial Circuit will only be made up of Christian County
LR Number:
Last Action:
2/21/2011 - Hearing Cancelled S Judiciary and Civil and Criminal Jurisprudence Committee
Journal Page:
Calendar Position:
Effective Date:
August 28, 2011

Current Bill Summary

SB 218 - Currently, the thirty-eighth judicial circuit consists of Christian and Taney counties. This act removes Taney County from the thirty-eighth judicial circuit and creates a new forty-sixth judicial circuit for Taney County beginning on January 1, 2012. The circuit judge of the thirty-eighth judicial circuit on December 31, 2011 will be the circuit judge of the new thirty-eighth judicial circuit. The judge for the new forty-sixth judicial circuit will be elected in 2011.

This act is similar to HB 567 (2011) and HB 1503 (2010).