

ROBIN WRIGHT-JONES 5TH SENATE DISTRICT

CAPITOL BUILDING, ROOM 425 JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65101

For Immediate Release: July 26, 2010

Contact: Debbie Triplett (573) 751-2606

Senator Wright-Jones Appointed to New Tax Credit Review Commission

JEFFERSON CITY – Senator Robin Wright-Jones, D-St. Louis, has been selected by Gov. Nixon to serve on the newly created Tax Credit Review Commission. The panel is charged with reviewing the state's 61 tax credit programs and making recommendations to ensure efficiency and an increase return on tax-dollar investments. A total of 25 businesses, community and legislative leaders were appointed to work on the commission.

"As a current member of the Joint Committee on Tax Policy, which is responsible for studying and analyzing current and proposed tax policy in our state, I will feel right at home on this new commission," said Sen. Wright-Jones. "I am pleased the governor appointed me to serve on this panel, and I look forward to working with my Senate and House colleagues as well as community members throughout our state to make sure our we make the most out of investing tax payer dollars."

Other legislative members appointed to the commission include Sen. Matt Bartle, R-Lee's Summit; Sen. Jolie Justus, D-St. Louis; Rep. Tim Flook, R-Liberty; and Rep. Sam Komo, D-House Springs. Participating community members from the St. Louis area include Zack Boyers, U.S. Bankcorp Community Development Corporation; Dee Joyner, Commerce Bank; Tom Reeves, Pulaski Bank; Ray Wagner, Enterprise Rent-A-Car; Todd Weaver, Legacy Building Group; Shannon Weber, Carpenters' District Council of Greater St. Louis and Vicinity; and David Zimmerman, Sheet Metal Workers International Association, Local 36.

To see a complete list of the governor's boards and commissions, visit www.governor.mo.gov/boards.

-END-