Missouri State Senate

Bills Co-Sponsored by Senator Dougherty

SB 778 - Requires proof of payment of personal property taxes on certain vessels, raises vessel fees and creates the "Missouri State Water Patrol Fund"
SB 811 - Enacts various changes with respect to the issue of medical malpractice insurance
SB 831 - Alters the school funding formula provision that reduces current-year funding for districts with decreases in summer school attendance
SB 843 - Establishes renewable energy resources use requirements
SB 844 - Authorizes individuals to bring civil actions alleging Medicaid fraud
SB 845 - Modifies fees and reinstatement processes in the event of corporate administrative dissolution
SB 853 - Provides for mandatory minimum punishment for securities fraud crimes against the elderly or disabled
SB 875 - Modifies requirements for corporate filings
SB 916 - Modifies various laws relating to the safe operation of motor vehicles to ensure the safety of highway workers, emergency workers, children, and other motorists
SB 944 - Requires large employers to dedicate a percentage of profits for health care costs
SB 952 - Designates the Table Rock Lake bridge on Highway 39 in Barry County near the census-designated place of Shell Knob as the "State Senator Larry Gene Taylor Memorial Bridge"
SB 1047 - Requires the Department of Public Safety to create a grant program for certain law enforcement task forces
SB 1085 - Modifies provisions regarding the self-administeration of medication by students
SB 1086 - Grants the St. Louis Board of Police Commissioners the authority to establish police officer salaries without prior authorization from the General Assembly
SB 1098 - Creates a tax credit for service as a poll worker
SB 1164 - Provides that teacher training programs shall include instruction in main streaming children with special needs as well as instruction regarding the IEP process
SJR 42 - Authorizes legislative appropriation authority for administrative expenses of the Highways and Transportation Commission and the Conservation Commission