- Introduced -

SB 815 - This act increases the membership on the Missouri Dental Board and establishes the Advisory Commission for Dental Hygienists. The Dental Board will consist of three dental hygienists rather than one, bringing the total number of members to nine.

This act also establishes a five-member Advisory Commission for Dental Hygienists, which shall include the three dental hygienists on the Dental Board. The Commission will review educational requirements and make recommendations to the Dental Board regarding the practice of dental hygiene. All members shall be appointed by October 31, 2000. The Dental Board shall provide all necessary staff and support for the Commission.