SJR 27 Increases the number of commissioners on the Conservation Commission and provides term limits
Sponsor: Munzlinger
LR Number: 4147S.02I Fiscal Note available
Committee: Agriculture, Food Production and Outdoor Resources
Last Action: 1/11/2012 - Hearing Conducted S Agriculture, Food Production and Outdoor Resources Committee Journal Page:
Title: Calendar Position:
Effective Date: Upon voter approval

Full Bill Text | All Actions | Available Summaries | Senate Home Page | List of 2012 Senate Bills

Current Bill Summary

SJR 27 - Currently, four members comprise the Conservation Commission. Upon voter approval, the resolution increases the membership to eight and requires members to be appointed from each of the eight conservation regions as such regions have been designated as of December 1, 2011. The resolution also limits the time a member may serve on the commission to the earlier of either two terms or twelve years.