SB 841 Designates various stretches of highways after deceased individuals
Sponsor: Schmitt
LR Number: 4311S.03P Fiscal Note: 4311-03P.ORG
Committee: Transportation
Last Action: 4/27/2010 - Hearing Conducted H Transportation Committee Journal Page:
Title: SCS SBs 841, 657 & 751 Calendar Position:
Effective Date: August 28, 2010

Full Bill Text | All Actions | Available Summaries | Senate Home Page | List of 2010 Senate Bills

Current Bill Summary

SCS/SBs 841, 657 & 751 - This act designates several portions of highways located within Missouri.

This act designates a portion of Interstate 44 in St. Louis County as the "Police Officer Ernest M. Brockman Sr. Memorial Highway" (Section 227.405).

This act designates a portion of State Highway 53 in Butler County from the city limits of Qulin to one mile south of the city limits as the "Johnny Lee Hays Memorial Highway". This portion of the act is identical to HB 1061 (2009) (Section 227.408).

This act designates a portion of Lindbergh Boulevard in St. Louis County as the "Dave Sinclair Memorial Highway". The costs for the highway designation shall be paid for by private donations (Section 227.365).

This act renames the portion of Interstate 70 located in St. Louis, currently designated as the Mark McGwire Highway, as the "Mark Twain Highway" (Section 227.303).

These provisions may be found in the truly agreed to version of HB 1941 (2010).