SB 0808 Establishes the Missouri Biomass Technology Commission
LR Number:2740S.02P Fiscal Note:2740-02
Committee:Agriculture, Conservation, Parks & Natural Resources
Last Action:03/11/04 - Voted Do Pass H Conservation & Natural Resources Journal page:
Effective Date:August 28, 2004
Full Bill Text | All Actions | Available Summaries | Senate Home Page | List of 2004 Senate Bills
Current Bill Summary

SB 808 - This act establishes the Missouri Biomass Technology Commission. The Commission shall have seven members. The directors from the Departments of Agriculture, Economic Development, and Natural Resources are members. Other members include four individuals with backgrounds in alternative energy research or business, individuals appointed by the Governor with advice and consent of the Senate.

The Commission is responsible for:

(1) Collecting data for the development and use of alternative energy as a source of electricity;

(2) Evaluating existing incentive programs that promote the development and use of alternative energy;

(3) Creating new incentives and programs to promote alternative energy use; and

(4) Making recommendations to the Legislature on program developments and uses for alterative energy.

The Commission will develop a comprehensive guide to alternative energy development, production and use. This guide will be submitted to the Legislature.

This act expires on June 30, 2007.